Cavanaugh Distinguished Service Award

The Cavanaugh Distinguished Service Award recognizes an outstanding staff member who has contributed to the Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry's vision, mission and values. The Cavanaugh Distinguished Service Award is funded by former University of the Pacific Vice President for Business and Finance Patrick Cavanaugh and his wife Janita. The winner of this award receives: 

  • A check in the amount of $500 
  • An award plaque 
  • A photo and feature article in the Pacific Insider
Current Recipient

Hilary Djeng (right) with Dr. Nader Nadershahi

Hilary Djeng (above, right), Group Practice Manager, is the 2017 recipient of the Cavanaugh Distinguished Service Award. Read news story ›

Past Recipients

2016: Andrea Price — Sterilization & Dispensing Technician
Doris Bailey — Clinic Operations Manager, Main Clinic 
Marietta Daniel — Sales Associate, Student Store
2013: Andrew Malimban — Manager, Building Operations
 Raybel Ramos — Director, Information Technology & Telecommunications
2011: Remedios Lagman — Registered Nurse
2010: Robert Trezia —  Clinic Business/Intake Manager
2009: Teresa Kuhlman — Manager, Integrated Clinical Sciences
2008: Jack Morris — Dental Hygienist


The nomination period for the 2018 Cavanaugh Distinguished Service Award is Monday September 10 through Wednesday October 10. The link to the nomination form is below. You will need to submit at least 2 (but no more than 3) letters of support from the University community with your nomination form. 

2018 Nomination Form ›